PlayStation4-FeaturedImageOne of the biggest rivalries in the gaming world is between Sony and Microsoft.  As Gamecon progressed, both companies revealed their lineup of game titles that they will be providing right at the launch of their respective gaming consoles.  Previously, we shared with you the list of games that Microsoft plans to launch when the Xbox One kicks off.

Now, Sony has revealed their list of games that will be available upon launch of PlayStation 4.  Unlike Microsoft’s 23 games, Sony has kicked it up a notch by providing a total of 33 titles available upon launch of their new gaming system.  There are both physical and digital options for downloading games. There are 18 PS4 titles that will be available only as downloadable games, while the remaining 15 will be sold on physical media in stores or as downloads from Sony’s console.

Here are the game titles that are available in both digital and physical copies:

  • Assassin’s Creed Black Flag
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Driveclub
  • FIFA 14
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall
  • Knack
  • LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • Need for Speed: Rivals
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watch Dogs

And of course, here are the titles that are download-only:

  • Basement Crawl
  • Blacklight
  • Contrast
  • Counterspy
  • DC Universe
  • Doki-Doki Universe
  • Flower
  • Hohokum
  • Minecraft
  • N++
  • Pinball Arcade
  • Planetside 2
  • Pool Nation Extreme
  • ResoGun
  • Super Motherload
  • Tiny Brains
  • War Thunder
  • Warframe

What do you think?  Sony has what it takes to bring down Xbox One right now?